21 new disciplines include for Central Government Jobs under sports quota

New Delhi, The Government has included 21 new sports disciplines including ‘Mallakhamb’ and ‘Sepak Takraw’ in the list of sports disciplines which qualify for recruitment of meritorious sports persons to any post in Group ‘C’ in Ministries Department of Government of India. The details of newly included sports disciplines are as under:

These sports are 1. Baseball 2. Body-Building 3. Cycle Polo 4. Deaf Sports 5. Fencing 6. Kudo 7. Mallakhamb 8. Motor Sports 9. Net Ball 10. Para Sports (for sports discipline included in para-Olympics and Para Asian Games) 11. Pencak Silat 12. Shooting Ball 13. Roll Ball 14. Rugby 15. Sepak Takraw 16. Soft Tennis 17. Tenpin Bowling 18. Triathlon 19. Tug-of-war 20. Wushu 21. Tennis Ball Cricket

This information was given by Minister of State for Youth Affairs & Sports Shri Kiren Rijiju in a written reply in Rajya Sabha today.