EC announces bye-election for 3 Assembly Constituencies in Odisha, Kerala,Uttarakhand

New Delhi: The Election Commission has announced schedule for bye-election to three Assembly Constituencies in Odisha, Kerala, and Uttarakhand.

The bye-election to Brajarajnagar Constituency in Odisha, Thrikkakara seat in Kerala, and Champawat Constituency in Uttarakhand will be held on 31st of this month. The Election Commission said, counting of votes will take place on 3rd of next month.

The Gazette Notification for the election will be issued tomorrow and the last date of submission of nomination for these seats is 11th of May.