Odisha approved four proposals envisaging investment of Rs.2172.92 crore 

Bhubaneswar, Braving the economic slowdown caused by the global pandemic, Government of Odisha have attracted the investment proposals for creation of new employment opportunities in the State through industrialization.  The State Level Single Window Clearance Authority (SLSWCA) meeting held under the Chairmanship of Chief Secretary Asit Tripathy has accorded in principle approval to four investment proposals envisaging investment of around Rs.2172.92 cr and employment opportunities for 1122 persons.  The meeting was held on digital mode today wherein Principal Secretary Industry Hemant Sharma outlined the project proposals for consideration.

Giving in principle approval to the projects, Chief Secretary Sri Tripathy directed concerned departments to make a realistic assessment of the requirement of land and water for these industrial units. The departments were also asked to provide proactive and facilitating support for early grounding of the projects. Development Commissioner Suresh Chandra Mohapatra advised for ensuring compliance to employment norms by the industries.

The approved projects included the following:

Sl.No Company Name Project Details Investment amount (in Cr.) Employment Potential
1 Rungta Mines Limited 34 MTPA Beneficiation Plant in  Sundargarh district 975 290
2 Rungta Mines Limited 20 MTPA underground Slurry Pipe line 951 72
3 Shyam Metalics and Energy Limited Expansion of  Pellet plant from 0.3 MTPA to 1.2 MTPA in Sambalpur district 76.92 610
4 Wellman Steels Gangeya Supply Agency Private Limited 1.8 MTPA Beneficiation Plant and 1.2 MTPA Pellet Plant in Mayurbhanj district 170 150
Total 2172.92 1122


Development Commissioner Suresh Chandra Mohapatra, Additional Chief Secretary Forest & Environment Dr Mona Sharma, Additional Chief Secretary Steel & Mines Raj Kumar Sharma, Principal Secretary Revenue and Disaster Management  Bishnupada Sethi, Secretary Industries Sri Hemant Sharma, Secretary Skill Development & Technical Education and CMD IDCO Sanjay Kumar Singh, CMD IPICOL Nitin Bhanudas Jawale along with Principal Secretaries, Secretaries and senior officers of different departments participated in the discussions.