Odisha Elections 2024: Voting for 6 PCs and 42 ACs on Saturday

Odisha Elections 2024

Odisha Elections 2024: In Odisha, high-voltage campaigning is going on on the last day of electioneering in the six parliament constituencies, Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapara, and Jagatsinghpur, and 42 Assembly seats, which are going for polls on the 1st of June. Senior Congress leader Rahul Gandhi addressed a huge public meeting at Simulia under the Balasore Lok Sabha constituency this morning, where he alleged that the ruling BJD in Odisha and the BJP have a hidden partnership for their mutual political benefits. He said 24 cases have been lodged against him for fighting against the BJP.

The BJP-led government at the Centre has not directed any of its investigating agencies to lodge a case against BJD Chief and Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik despite many scams in the state because Mr Patnaik has a tactical understanding with Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Mr Gandhi said both Mr Modi and Mr Patnaik are jointly working for the industrialists and not for the poor. The senior Congress leader also alleged that Mr Modi and the BJP want to destroy the Indian Constitution, and the INDI Alliance will protect it at any cost.