32 candidates lost their deposits in Aurangabad East

Published: Oct 26, 2019, 12:06 pm IST

Aurangabad,Maharashtra, Oct 26 (UNI) Except winning BJP candidate and loser to him AIMIM candidate ,rest all 32 candidate lost their deposits in Aurangabad East assembly constituency. Outcome of results showed that ,maximum  34 candidates contested election  in this constituency which is highest in region’s 46 constituencies of Marathwada region.

Close contest was seen between State minister for industries of BJP Atul Save and AIMIM candidates Dr Gaffer Kadri in which Save was elected by 13900 votes . As many as 32 candidates including SP ,BSP and smaller parties and independents candidates lost their deposits. Mr Save retained the seat and defeated Dr Kadri second time . In 2014 elections, he won  just by a margin of 4000 votes  against Shiv sena ally who  contested separately. However,this time they forged pre poll-alliance .