Cong fields Kantilal Bhuria for Jhabua Assy bypoll in MP, Dilip Panda for Bijepur assy bypoll

Published: Sep 25, 2019, 5:33 pm IST

New Delhi, Sep 25 (UNI) The Congress on Wednesday  selected senior party leader Kantilal Bhuria  as its candidate for the assembly bypoll for Jhabua (ST) seat of Madhya Pradesh. Party president Sonia Gandhi approved the name of Dilip Kumar Panda as Congress  candidate for Bijepur assembly by-election in Odisha, a release from AICC general secretary Mukul Wasnik said. Bypolls to 64 assembly seats in 18 states will be held on October 21 while the counting will be taken up on October 24.