Odisha Election 2024: 243 candidates will be tested on Monday

Odisha Election 2024
Odisha Election 2024: The fate of leaders will be tested in the first elections to be held in Odisha tomorrow, Monday. There are a total of 37 candidates for Kalahandi, Koraput, Nabarangpur and Brahampur parliamentary constituencies.

Among them there are 30 male candidates while there are 7 female candidates. A total of 243 candidates will be tested for 28 assembly constituencies under these parliamentary constituencies. Among them, the number of male candidates is 214 while the number of female candidates is 29.

There are 11 candidates each for Koraput, Kalahandi and Berhampur parliamentary constituencies and 4 candidates for Nabarangpur. There are at least 3 candidates each for Jharigaon, Nabarangpur and Debuga assembly. There are a maximum of 17 candidates for Berhampur assembly constituency.