Odisha Election 2024: state’s first phase of voting on tomorrow

Odisha Election 2024
Odisha Election 2024: The first phase of elections will begin tomorrow in Odisha. There will be elections for 4 Lok Sabhas and 28 Assembly seats. The four Lok Sabha constituencies to be held are Koraput, Nabarangpur, Kalahandi and Brahampur.
A total of 733 polling centers including additional centers have been conducted in this first phase of elections in the state. 748 of them are in urban areas and 6555 are in rural areas. These include ‘Fully Women Staffed Polling Stations’, ‘Fully Disabled Staffed Polling Stations’ and ‘Fully Youth Staffed Polling Stations.
There are a total of 662 model polling stations (model booths) in this phase. Around 53,000 polling staff have been engaged in this phase. About 60 percent of the total 733 booths will be webcasted. Polling officers are now reaching these polling stations.