Odisha State Commission for Backward Classes starts functioning from today

Bhubaneswar, The Odisha State Commission for Backward Classes starts its functioning from today. The Chairperson of the Commission Justice (Retd.) Raghunath Biswal and other members Dr. Navaneeta Rath, Dr. Ms. Mitali Chinara and Dr. Prasanna Kumar Patra have taken over their charges on today.

The Commission will take steps , undertake survey of the Social and Educational conditions of the people belonging to the Backward Classes in Odisha which will remove the historic injustice against social and educational deprivation of various communities of the state.

The Commission will also hear other problems concerning interest and welfare of the backward classes. By functioning of the Commission a long pending demand of the backward classes of the State of Odisha has been fulfilled.

During assumption of charges of the Hon’ble Chairperson and others members of the Odisha State Commission for Backward Classes (OSCBC), Sri. Jaganath Saraka, Hon’ble Minister of State, ST & SC Dev., M&BCW Department, Principal Secretary, Ranjana Chopra and other officers of the Department were present.